I AM Speaking

Recently I wrote a post, Where the Bible is, God is, where I suggest that separating the Bible from Jesus is like separating a person from his words. It’s ludicrous!!! Just as we are accountable to whatever we’ve said in the past, even more so, God backs His God-breathed Scripture.

There are those who speak of Scripture as if they are something separate from Jesus, merely a signpost pointing to Him. I’m afraid that this is a shallow view that feeds notions like: once we have Jesus we don’t need the Scriptures. However, the Scriptures are more than a signpost pointing to Jesus. Being God-breathed makes them, by implication, Jesus’ words too. What’s more, being I AM’s words, whatever He has said, he is still saying, unless He has annulled it.

And, these words of His, the entire Bible, are key and complimentary to the words we heard from Him last week, last night and today.

Rob Morley

